CEP 810: My Professional Learning Network (PLN)

Today I explored and created a Popplet. Popplet is a website where you can create a virtual mindmap. I have used a similar program before (Bubbl) but Popplet is much more user friendly. This program is very useful because you are also able to add videos and pictures to each popple. I have already shared the site with my first grade team and we plan on using it for the upcoming non-fiction unit in writing workshop. My students have to brainstorm information about an animal that could be written into chapters. This program will be a fun and easy way for them to not only brainstorm the chapters but record the information they research as well. Below you can find an example of a Popplet, which happens to be my Professional Learning Network (PLN). A Professional Learning Network is anyone or anything that helps someone grow professionally and personally. When I started mindmapping I thought I had very few but, in fact, I have a whole bunch. I bet if I sat down for a while longer I could add even more. Good thing Popplets are editable! 🙂 Screen Shot 2015-03-23 at 7.05.41 PM If the Popplet is too hard to see you can also click the link here. –> My PLN Popplet

Leave a Reply

